Skip to content

Pasta in Arrabiata Sauce with Broccoli

February 25, 2011

Want to try a twist on your normal pasta? Throw some red pepper flakes into your sauce, and let simmer for a few hours. The other night we spontaneously, we had an old college friend over for dinner. I tried out the Beer Battered Mushrooms, so I didn’t want to try a new main course. What did I do? I sprinkled 2 tb of red pepper flakes into my homemade pasta sauce and let it sit over low heat for 4 hours. Meanwhile, I cooked the pasta and steamed some broccoli. The spicy meal added a little kick to a normal pasta. Try it out for a quick weeknight meal, of course without the 4 hours of simmering!

Leave a Reply

