Skip to content

Project: Food Budget, Week 6

February 17, 2011

Well, this week was cutting it close, real close. We needed a few refills of staples, but I was sure to buy things only on sale. Additionally, because I left Serafina and AAM playing at home, and waiting for breakfast. I played Super Market Sweep, and ran through the necessary aisles. When I found myself almost grabbing for a jar of olives off the list, I debated giving myself a penalty of points. Below is our fantastic week of staple building, and the $37 on our organic grocery box. By the way, BOGO stands for “buy one get one.” It took me an embarrassingly long time to get that. You will notice the third week in a row I added Grapefruit Barley. I am very determined to make this dish, but I haven’t had the opportunity. I WILL make it!

Vegetarian Salmon Food Budget

two adults and one baby who eats finger foods.

Goal: $75 a week/ $300 a month

Actual:$69.38

Purchased: BOGO cannelini beans, black beans, BOGO giant bag of pretzels, Organic Veggie Stock (at HT cheaper than regular), 1/2 lb American cheese, 1 goat cheese,  1 red onion, sandwich bread, BOGO english muffins. Washington Green Grocer box: Russet Potatoes, Maitake Mushrooms, Broccoli, Red Boston Lettuce, Red/Rainbow Chard, Tomatoes, Green Cabbage, Pink Lady Apples, Red Grapefruit, Mineola Tangelos, Mangos, Bananas SA

Special Meals this Week:

Participating blogs:

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 1:36 pm

    “Who Knows??!!??”

    LOL. Be sure to post how that turns out. We eat a lot of it around here no matter what I plan.

Leave a Reply

