Skip to content

Banana Bread Pudding

November 28, 2010

We have some leftover rolls from our Thanksgiving, which reminded me of bread pudding. Whenever I try a new dish I search the internet, then checkout my reference cookbooks. I have about forty books that I use in heavy rotation, and I keep all my old Vegetarian Times for quick reference. I use the resources to help me understand the key ingredients, what types of variations could be used, and the cooking times. Then, I pretty much change the recipe to my own taste buds. This means that meals don’t get on the table as fast as AAM would like, because I must go through my historian research phase. However, I tend to like quick cooking recipes, so they come fast, and because of the research, they taste better.

Banana Bread Pudding

  • 4-5 dinner rolls or cups of 2-day old bread, shred them into big chunks
  • 3 cups of milk
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 banana sliced
  • 1 cup of applesauce (fresh or natural)
  • 1 cup of sliced almonds
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 tb of butter.
  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350. Using the butter, grease an oven safe baking dish.
  2. Break apart your bread, and spread over the dish. Pour the almonds over the dish.
  3. Crack the eggs into a bowl and whisk them. Then add the milk, applesauce, cinnamon, sugar, and salt. Pour the mixture over the bread dish.
  4. Place the sliced bananas in the dish.
  5. Bake in the oven for one hour.

Voila!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

