Skip to content

My version of a Garbage Plate

November 3, 2010

Based on his college experience of going to school in Rochester, my friend over at Beetnik Recipes created a veg garbage plate which is a brilliant sloppiness. Since it is my sister and her friend in Rochester who make fun of me for being to healthy, I decided to contribute to the trend. I didn’t have french fries or potato chips, but if I did, I would have thrown them on top. The base of my garbage had to do with an old favorite from summer camp, which again my sister will appreciate, mixing hot dogs and baked beans. As a kid, family and friend’s called me Beanie. The garbage plate is something only a kid would eat, since well we all know it is bad for us. Luckily, this adult Beanie went on one of her first runs in over a year, so a garbage plate was needed.

Beanie’s Garbage Plate

  • 1/2 cup of macaroni and cheese
  • 1/3 cup of baked beans
  • sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 tb ketchup
  • 1/4 cup chopped onion
  • 1 tofu dog chopped into 1 inch pieces.
  • Sprinkle of potato chips or fries
  1. Mix the beans, tofu dog, cheese, onion, ketchup, baked beans, with the macaroni and cheese. Heat in the microwave for 2 minutes.
  2. Add in fries or potato chips (Sadly, I didn’t have them).

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Colleen permalink
    November 3, 2010 6:49 pm

    needed hot sauce…. and yes two cheesburger patties, sorry.

    i had three of these in a period of 5 days. i thought i was going to die. but it was sooo good

Leave a Reply

