Skip to content

In honor of my sister and her friend KF

October 10, 2010

When I told my sister that I posted a yummy recipe this morning, one that I knew she would like, she started laughing at me. She and her friend KF decided that I am just too serious on this blog, too detailed, and the food is just too healthy. I totally agree, there is such a thing as too much. The writing tone comes from my fear of the internet, and the healthy recipes comes from my goal to cook more and eat healthier. I post my new recipes, mostly for myself to remember what I cooked and when. The blog creates a great regimine. Knowing I need to post is a great motivator to cook a new meal, so when I am feeling lazy and tired I have a reason to get over that hump.

So tonight, feeling particularly lazy, unhealthy, and unserious, we ordered delivery from the Lost Dog Cafe. For those of you who live in Northern Virginia, it is a really, really cool pizza and sub place. Our favorites are the milkshakes and the onion rings called dog collars which are served with horseradish. On the side, they run an animal rescue for cats and dogs (there is also a Stray Cat cafe). When I used to be bored at my old job, I would look up the doggie listings, and swoon. I am actually not allowed to go to their adoption fairs because I will beg to take all of dogs and cats home with us. Lost Dog Cafe is off Sycamore Street in North Arlington, and in South Arlington on Columbia Pike across from the Drafthouse.

Here is my unhealthy  7 layer dip sub with dog collars and dressing:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen permalink
    October 10, 2010 7:59 pm

    laughing with you not at you.
    but those onion rings look soooo good.
    i prefer ranch dip but ofcourse.

Trackbacks

  1. Spinach and Mushroom Sweet Potatoes « the vegetarian salmon

Leave a Reply

