Skip to content

Fall Lessons.

October 8, 2010
tags:

Tonight, while making risotto for tomorrow night’s arancini, soy crumbles for tonight’s tacos, and Serafina’s dinner of butternut squash, I reflected on what the last two months taught me.

  1. I love my job, it is worth every moment, and teaching while learning from the students makes me happy. I want Serafina to have passion, and pursuing my own will help her achieve her own.
  2. I love my family, and our new blessing adds to our collective happiness. I need to slowdown and enjoy her bliss.
  3. Despite all the work, I am not too tired to provide a healthy meal for her and AAM. I will sacrifice so many things, but not the quality of food we humanely consume. Our bodies get us through the years, the least we could do is treat them well.

So cook yourself a meal, or three, and think about your Fall lessons– fall into yourself. Revelations don’t have to happen when the media dictates, try to continually reflect on your life throughout the year– it will force you to live purposefully.

Here are some recent recipes that I made with Fall in mind:

  1. Cream of Pumpkin Soup
  2. Veggie Chili
  3. Brown Butter Sage Ravioli
  4. Pumpkin Ravioli
  5. Shepherd’s Pie
  6. Barley and Chickpea Stew
One Comment leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 11:28 pm

    oh, and I burn pans and ruin more dishes now that I am responsible for Serafina. However, small sacrifices for her.

Leave a Reply

